BitMinery Forums

Author Topic: Admins  (Read 235 times)

spocklin

Admins
« on: April 07, 2017, 03:05:10 AM »
IGN: spocklin
Time on server: more than a year
Admin experience: Depends on when and where? I have been an admin for games like total miner forge on xbox 360 where I ran a server of 10+ people with great success. Bans only occurred on cases of griefing, unfortunately those cases were common D:
Request: I would like to be an admin so I can help new players out more effectively when other admins are not online.
Permissions: I don't really need too many permissions I think you should be able to limit what I can do if you give me any at all.
Other: Since I cannot be on all of the time I think we should recruit at least 1 more admin to balance things out.
Events: As an admin I could have the ability to run server events, mothership assaults, fleet battles, exploration etc...I have been wanting to do stuff like this for a while and we could also setup a system of rewards for completing these missions.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2017, 03:11:03 AM by spocklin »

Captainairspeed

Re: Admins
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2017, 04:36:25 PM »
As an idea it would be an idea to have admins who are less involved in the politics of the Bit Minery Universe

Admins should not be given the chance to be biased and should not take sides which is why an admin should be a neutral player

at least thats my opinion awhile back i joined up with the creaticrew and i admin thier starmade server's and im one of the crews general moderators so in my experince admins are players but they should be players that dont hold grudges arent too involved in server politics and who maintain a mostly neutral status

^^^^^^^^
even with all that above i do agree that the server needs another admin the PAFKA System is a useful utility but it is just a utility meant to make the server run better and take care of the general admin tasks so their not overburdened with jobs.